Rep. Waxman and the Safe Climate Caucus to Launch New Initiative

Feb 5, 2014
Press Release

Rep. Henry A. Waxman and members of the Safe Climate Caucus will announce Thursday their new initiative to take action to respond to the threat of climate change.  They will discuss the climate change and environmental issues facing Congress and the country in the coming year.

Rep. Waxman formed the Safe Climate Caucus in February 2013 to bring attention to the urgent need to address climate change.  The Caucus currently has 35 members who committed to speaking on the House floor to end the conspiracy of silence in the House of Representatives.

WHO:   Rep. Henry A. Waxman
              Rep. Julia Brownley
              Rep. Lois Capps
              Rep. Lloyd Doggett
              Rep. Ben Ray Lujan
              Rep. Scott Peters
              Rep. Chris Van Hollen
              and other members of the Safe Climate Caucus

WHEN: Today, February 6, 2014
               9:30 a.m.

WHERE: Capitol Visitors Center, HVC Studio B (access thru HVC 117)
                 Washington, DC